The Boston Butt of Goodness!

Standard

Pork in a Crockpot!

That is really what this amazingly simple recipe is 🙂

I was motivated by one of my favorite bloggers Nom Nom Paleo and her Slow Cooker Kalua Pig and a sale on Boston Butt at Kroger.

Nom Nom Paleo

Nom Nom Paleo

So I grabbed my butt…

Boston Butt

Boston Butt

And my bacon…

Bacon...and it was on sale...and lasted 3 meals!

Bacon…and it was on sale…and lasted 3 meals!

And I covered the bottom of the crockpot with bacon…

Mmmm

Mmmm

Then I placed the beautiful butt on top (fat side up!) and shoved some cloves of garlic in him…

Who doesn't love garlic?

Who doesn’t love garlic?

Then I turned that puppy on for 10 hours (the longest setting on my crock pot) and walked away. You won’t need any liquid because of the fat from the roast and bacon.

All day my house smelled amazing! I may have occasionally lifted the lid to take a sniff…It was all I could do to keep from putting a fork in there are tasting it!

The Final Product!

The Final Product!

This roast made more than I had anticipated too! After serving three adults (all who had double servings) and three children I had almost a full Tupperware container!

Leftovers!!

Leftovers!!

These leftovers are awesome served as pork tacos or in a breakfast scramble. I plan on making this again in the near future…maybe for Christmas! Mmmmm. If you try this let me know how it goes!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

