A Crafty, Rainy Day

Standard

So we woke up this morning with big plans of going to Six Flags Over Georgia’s Fright Fest, but it was raining 😦

We calmed down our very disappointed little people with promises of going next week and hitting up the local pop up Halloween store today to finally get costumes.

This is also going to leave me with some time this afternoon to explore my new creative obsession…painting! I am going to try and make some complementary trees to go with the one I made at a paint and sip this week. Sadly, my new tree didn’t come out as nice as my original tree. It is still cute πŸ™‚ I am hoping to do another one within the next week just to strengthen my skillz. Yes, skillz with a z.

(While I have been typing this my oldest has been using bananas as hats and telephones. He has also been drawing Pokemon maps…are Pokemon still a thing? 5year olds are weird, but creative!)

 

20131019-104533.jpg

Made at Picasso’s Corner in Woodstock GA

My attempt on my own without the guidance of a college art rad

My attempt on my own without the guidance of a college art grad

 

The OG with the rainy afternoon painting

The OG with the rainy afternoon painting

 

Leave a Reply

